NetApp Innovation Day 2017

NetApp Innovation Day is NetApp’s flagship platform to celebrate the spirit of innovation that drives IT leaders to strive for business excellence. Now in its 5 th year in India, this by-invitation-only event witnesses some of the leading minds in enterprise IT coming together to collectively drive a two-point agenda: To celebrate innovation and felicitate outstanding efforts to leverage technology to deliver business advantage.


Anil Valluri
President India & SAARC

We welcome you to NetApp Innovation Awards 2017. Given that all of us are at various stages of our inevitable digital transformation journey, we have lined up an array of IT industry leaders to delve into what does it take to cross the digital chasm. We promise to broaden your perspective by promoting exchange of ideas with enterprise technology leaders from across the industry.

Meet Our Speakers
Matt Watts
Director, Technology and Strategy
Cyrus Broacha
TV Anchor, Theatre Personality, Comedian, Columnist, Podcaster & Author
Arnab Goswami
Founder & Editor-in-Chief, Republic TV
Anil Valluri
President India & SAARC, NetApp
Deepak Visweswaraiah
Vice President & Managing Director, NetApp India
Rajesh Shetty
Director–Data Center & Virtualization, Cisco India and SAARC
Sanjay Kukreja
CIO, Eclerx Services
Arun Parameswaran
MD, VMWare India
Kersi Tavadia
Jayant Magar
Vice President & CIO, AMW Motors
NetApp Innovation Day 2017

2nd March, J W Marriott, Sahar, Mumbai

  • Schedule
17:30 hrs- 18:00 hrs
Registration with High Tea
18:00 hrs- 18:05 hrs
Welcome by Emcee
Neha Sareen
18:05 hrs – 18:15 hrs
Opening Remarks
by Anil Valluri, President India & SAARC, NetApp
18:15 hrs- 18:45 hrs
Keynote Address
Matt Watts, Director Technology & Strategy EMEA, NetApp
18:45 hrs – 19:30 hrs
Panel Discussion “Crossing the Digital Chasm- What does it take?”
1. Sanjay Kukreja, CIO, Eclerx Services
2. Rajesh Shetty, Director – Data Center & Virtualization, Cisco India and SAARC
3. Deepak Visweswaraiah, Senior Vice President, NetApp
4. Arun Parameswaran, MD, VMWare India
5. Kersi Tavadia, CIO, BSE
6. Jayant Magar, Vice President & CIO, AMW Motors
19:30 hrs – 20:30 hrs
Rendezvous with Arnab Goswami & Cyrus Broacha
20:30 hrs – 21:00 hrs
Awards Ceremony
21:00 hrs onwards
Entertainment, Cocktails followed by Gala Dinner
Media Center


Venue Detail

J W Marriott, Sahar, Mumbai

Award Winners






  • Principal Sponsor

    CISCO logo
  • Cloud Computing Partner

  • Associate Partner

    Netmagic logo
  • Knowledge Partner

    EY logo
  • In Association with

    BW logo
  • Television Partner

    CNBC logo
  • Avnet logo
  • Redig logo
  • Intel logo